Friday, July 23, 2010

One Contested School Board Race Develops in All Phillips County Public Schools

Christopher Franklin and Wilma (Wilbert) Edward Strotter will vie to hold the District 7 position on the Helena-West Helena School Board in the September election cycle. The Helena West Helena School District is also seeking to re-arrange its millage payments and extend the life of the payments by 17 years in order to gain access to $4 million dollars for needed renovations. 

The other public school districts either saw candidates unopposed or no candidate filed for office at all. Those districts are the Barton-Lexa (Lakeview) and Marvell-Elaine. In Barton, however, the board is seeking an increased millage to do some improvements within the district. 

Tune in to the Inside Scoop on Saturday morning at 11:30 a.m. or Saturday night at 11:05 p.m. for more information.

Stay informed: | | | |

Honorable James F. Valley
MAYOR - Helena West Helena
P O Box 248
226 Perry Street
Helena-West Helena, 72342
501-291-1735 Main Number
870-817-7400 Phone
870-817-4035 Cell
800-517-7240 Fax

No comments: